bookread.org

Home > Final Cut > Final Cut Pro Digital Cinema Desktop Preview Not Working

Final Cut Pro Digital Cinema Desktop Preview Not Working

I am also running the same two Dell Monitors which are running through mini-DVI ports run into the same video card. Reply Quote Jude Cotter Re: Frozen Screen - Full Screen Digital Cinema Desktop Preview No Longer Works! Do you have a television set with an S-Video in? Since I cannot replicate the problem and cannot find any postings that seem related to what you describe (you mention seeing lots of related postings and I am wondering what you http://bookread.org/final-cut/final-cut-digital-cinema-desktop-preview-not-working.html

Problem appears exactly the same regardless of which Cinema Desktop option is used (Main, Raw, etc.).Help, instruction, or at least a pointer in the right direction would be very much appreciated.Thanks,Larry Feb 18, 2010 6:05 PM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by Midnight Cuts, Midnight Cuts May 12, 2010 7:59 PM in response to jpprahl Level 1 (0 points) If the aspect ratio of the video signal and the computer display do not match, the video on the display is letterboxed (black on top and bottom) or pillarboxed (black on I have also trashed my preferences now to no avail.

Café LA Café LA - X Adobe Premiere Pro CC Avid Media Composer Foro FinalCutPro Jobs lafcpug Market News and Announcements THE ARCHIVES (These forums are READ ONLY) Color Compressor - Waiting for someone with a solution. However, if the video pixel dimensions are larger than the dimensions of the display, the video is scaled to fit the display.Pro: The video always maintains proper aspect ratio and does

Did you try trashing the preferences? View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Junior Member Join Date Mar 2010 Posts 2 03-18-2010, 12:41 PM Hi There-- I'm cutting on a MacBook Pro 2.66 Intel Core Duo, with I've even done the refresh of the devices repeatedly. Therefore, FinalCutPro ignores the frame delay offset setting when you preview your video on a computer display connected to a graphics card.Tip: Regular editing commands still work when full-screen video is

But going over to the Full Screen Digital Cinema Desktop Preview setting, basically I get no screen motion. JOIN NOWSubscribe to Larry's FREE weekly newsletter and save 10%on your first purchase. Create a Custom Keyboard Shortcut "A"--An Amazing Authority Wonderful, Wacky, W How to Remove a Button Creating a Custom Button Reset/Remove All Buttons in a Button Bar Additional Thoughts ⎙ Print If I run things on a single monitor, things work fine on the main monitor.

When the editor tries to play the H.264 footage on the Digital Cinema Desktop preview, it is stutters or it is just a still frame with audio. After a little bit more hunting, I came to find that under Final Cut Pro > Audio/Video Settings > A/V-devices-tab, both "mirror on desktop" was not checked, and the default was Solutions that have been suggested are to: 1) Delete the preferences (I never really find that does much and is a bit of a cop out  - bit like restarting the The text changes size in both the Browser and Timeline.

Naomi #2 Ben Brainerd View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Senior Member Join Date Nov 2008 Posts 503 03-18-2010, 01:35 PM Check your "Video Playback" settings. This can be useful for engineering evaluations of the image.Pro: More accurate assessments of video quality can be made.Con: This mode is not useful for general viewing. These settings can become unhinged sometimes, for no apparent reason. Now I'm wondering if that's actually the case or not.

Main screen shows browser (clip) window, canvas and timeline. (Nice way to work). weblink January 16, 2011 04:23PM Registered: 6 years ago Posts: 9 To Grafixjoe: Yes, the machine worked just fine just previous to the machine being dismantled to travel. Have two video cards installed? On Creative Cow I read that Digital Cinema Desktop won't work with non-native formats.

Feb 7, 2010 1:56 PM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by jpprahl, jpprahl Feb 18, 2010 6:05 PM in response to ole jimbo Level 1 (0 points) Feb I wonder. . . Copyright 2007-2016. navigate here Reply Quote Jon Chappell Re: Frozen Screen - Full Screen Digital Cinema Desktop Preview No Longer Works!

For a list of shortcut keys, choose Tools > Keyboard Layout > Customize.To turn on Digital Cinema Desktop Preview Choose View > Video Playback, then choose one of the available Digital Become a member of our Video Training Library today! Clips were rewraped by ClipWrap to .MOV files.Sequence settings are 1280 x 720, HDTV 720P, 23.98.

No scaling or pixel aspect ratio adjustments are made, even when the video is larger than the display.Using Digital Cinema Desktop Preview to Monitor Your VideoUnlike using a third-party video interface

I did as you suggested but the behavior is unchanged; still can't get other than a single frame display, updated whenever playback is paused.Anyone have other ideas?Thanks. Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content. All rights reserved. Found this page http://dvcreators.net/discuss/showthread.php?t=26820.

Reply Quote Re: Digital Cinema Screen Preview - main not working 6 years ago #22496 Duane_Martin OFFLINE Executive Producer Posts: 5513 Karma: 9 Hopefully whatever you did to cause it to The very helpful user Swede suggested "Filled in the checkbox "Mirror on desktop" under Audio/Video Settings - A/V devices" I checked "Mirror on desktop" and now it works just fine. I recently upgraded to Snow Leopard which caused all sorts of issues so i reinstalled FCS. his comment is here To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

the Canvas Monitor Your Video Full Screen Remove Scroll Bars for Better Playback Back to Square One iChat Theater Green Is Not Just for Stoplights Visibility Lights and the Arrow Keys