bookread.org

Home > Final Cut > Final Cut Digital Cinema Desktop Preview Not Working

Final Cut Digital Cinema Desktop Preview Not Working

Apple Certified Trainer - Final Cut Pro Copyright - all rights reserved. United States Copyright © Apple Inc. Thanks again for your help despite my slight frustration-induced madness. When life gives you dilemmas...make dilemmanade. http://bookread.org/final-cut/final-cut-pro-digital-cinema-desktop-preview-not-working.html

For a list of shortcut keys, choose Tools > Keyboard Layout > Customize.To turn on Digital Cinema Desktop Preview Choose View > Video Playback, then choose one of the available Digital When I play the clip, it adds this extra, extreme letterboxing resulting in a distorted image. I am assuming by "main screen" you are referring to the 30", and it is actually the computer's main screen, i.e. Not 7.

anyone get anywhere on this? I'm having the same problem!CheersSimon Oct 17, 2009 10:24 AM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by LJArnold, LJArnold Nov 10, 2009 6:08 AM in response to S_P Level To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. Please type your message and try again.

See if that works. Duane E. January 16, 2011 12:16PM Registered: 8 years ago Posts: 910 I've experienced this before but I can't remember what caused it. I will try more formats if you think it would be useful.By the way the latest updates to OS X and FCP have not altered this behavior.

Log In Create A New Profile Forum List > Café LA > Topic Advanced Frozen Screen - Full Screen Digital Cinema Desktop Preview No Longer Works! Nov 28, 2009 9:26 AM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by S_P, S_P Jan 16, 2010 11:44 AM in response to LJArnold Level 1 (0 points) Jan 16, Video presented on the main display is always shown in full-screen mode and scaled to fit the display in at least one dimension. Forgot your username?

All rights reserved. This can be useful for engineering evaluations of the image.Pro: More accurate assessments of video quality can be made.Con: This mode is not useful for general viewing. Quicktime settings: HDV 720P 24, 48 kHz 16 bit. This discussion is locked            ole jimbo Level 1 (0 points) Q: "Digital Cinema Desktop Preview" problem I am not able to use the Digital Cinema preview anymore.

that is where your menu bar appears. mac pro, Mac OS X (10.6.1) Posted on Oct 5, 2009 2:14 PM Reply I have this question too Q: "Digital Cinema Desktop Preview" problem Hide Question All replies Helpful answers This was working fine, with 'shift F12' as its short-cut, up until an FCP crash a week ago (when I tried to load two sequence templates one after the other). Command-F12 is the shortcut for that.

Copyright 2007-2016. weblink Naomi #4 Nick Shaw View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Senior Member Join Date Dec 2006 Location London, UK Posts 1,515 03-18-2010, 02:49 PM I'm afraid Digital What in the world am I missing? I'm editing RED footage that was shot 4K HD and was transcoded Quarter Res to Apple Pro Res 422, resulting in an aspect ratio of 960x540, which is what my sequence

I have clicked mirror on desktop on and off. Read, highlight, and take notes, across web, tablet, and phone.Go to Google Play Now »Final Cut Express 4: Visual QuickStart GuideLisa BrenneisPeachpit Press, Apr 16, 2010 - Computers - 624 pages Thanks! navigate here View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Junior Member Join Date Mar 2010 Posts 2 03-18-2010, 12:41 PM Hi There-- I'm cutting on a MacBook Pro 2.66 Intel Core Duo, with

January 15, 2011 06:18PM Registered: 6 years ago Posts: 9 I'm cutting on FCP 7.0.3, running on OSX 10.5.8 (Leopard) I've got scads of memory (32 Gigs) on my 8 Core The FCP user manual says that if the screen aspect ratio and clip aspect ratio don't match, that the video will be letterboxed to maintain the appropriate aspect ratio. DSMC FASHION PHOTOGRAPHY .

If I run things on a single monitor, things work fine on the main monitor.

For FinalCutPro portable systems and other single-display systems, you can switch between the user interface and the Digital Cinema Desktop Preview display.Important: If you are doing critical online editing or color Best, Darshan Reply Quote Forum List Message List New Topic Newer Topic Older Topic Print View RSS Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum. CA EVS (800) 238-8480 Glendale, CA Precision Camera (800) 677-1023 Austin, TX DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood. Nov 15, 2009 4:45 AM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by LJArnold, LJArnold Nov 28, 2009 9:26 AM in response to Andy Mees Level 1 (20 points) Nov

If it says "Safe RT" with lots of other choices, you are working in a native video format.If the RT menu just says "Play base layer only," you are working with I am also running the same two Dell Monitors which are running through mini-DVI ports run into the same video card. Users who are eager to make effective, compelling videos but don't...https://books.google.com/books/about/Final_Cut_Express_4.html?id=ZosTgaIzpXgC&utm_source=gb-gplus-shareFinal Cut Express 4My libraryHelpAdvanced Book SearchGet print bookNo eBook availablePeachpit PressAmazon.comBarnes&Noble.comBooks-A-MillionIndieBoundFind in a libraryAll sellers»Get Textbooks on Google PlayRent and his comment is here My only two options there are "None" and "Digital Cinema Desktop Preview - Main".

It seems to be an unwritten rule in Apple's interface guidelines that text needs to be so small and tasteful as to be almost unreadable. Extra Credit You can also change these settings by choosing Final Cut Pro > User Preferences, clicking the General tab, and using the Text Size pop-up menu. Professional Video (800) 833-4801 Portland, OR Omega Broadcast (512) 251-7778 Austin, TX Z.G.C. (973) 335-4460 Mountain Lakes, NJ Abel Cine Tech (888) 700-4416 N.Y.